Author Topic: sendmail not working?  (Read 5169 times)

Dorque

• View Profile
sendmail not working?
« on: September 27, 2009, 04:13:00 AM »
Hey, I'm new to this FS2 community.

I installed FS2 and SCP 3.6.10 with all the mediavps files.  Now I'm trying to get it to go online through FS2NET but I believe I'm not getting access online because I'm not receiving an activation email.  When I try to resend login info, I get this error:

Failed to connect to ssl://mail.game-warden.com:465 [SMTP: Failed to connect socket: Connection refused (code: -1, response: )]

Any help appreciated.  Thanks.

Blue Lion

• Higonaut
    • View Profile
sendmail not working?
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2009, 04:23:56 AM »
I do believe it is down. This post at HLP is a few weeks out of date, but I do believe the info on it is still current.

http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php?topic=65410.0

Course, if I'm wrong someone will come in and remind me how stupid I am.
Suddenly, and without warning, it became a real life game of Hungry Hungry Hippos

Dorque

• View Profile
sendmail not working?
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2009, 04:36:15 AM »
Quote from: Blue Lion;121508
I do believe it is down. This post at HLP is a few weeks out of date, but I do believe the info on it is still current.

http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php?topic=65410.0

Course, if I'm wrong someone will come in and remind me how stupid I am.

Thanks for the info.  I thought the move might've been finished.  I guess I must wait patiently.

Blue Lion

• Higonaut
    • View Profile
sendmail not working?
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2009, 05:39:48 AM »
If you're serious about playing the multi, I highly recommend using HLP IRC. If you haven't found it, it's on the top nav bar at HLP.

I would consider that THE place to find people to play with, even if FS2Net is up.
Suddenly, and without warning, it became a real life game of Hungry Hungry Hippos

taylor

• Administrator
    • View Profile