Author Topic: I have a question about LAN playing FS2  (Read 6099 times)

Gregton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« on: April 28, 2009, 11:48:45 PM »
Is that possible?

If yes, can you explain me how can I play in this way with my pals?

Please.

FUBAR-BDHR

  • Master Drunk
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • http://www.165thbdhr.com
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2009, 12:28:14 AM »
Well if you want LAN only then it's easy.  Launch the game, select multi, hit F2 and turn off PXO.  When you get to the game list someone create a game and the others join it.
FUBAR

Master Drunk of the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers

Gregton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2009, 04:44:18 AM »
Well, thanks.

I'll try that the next time I have people to play with.

Zaft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2009, 06:56:08 AM »
Can anyone help me. I'm trying to connect to the FS2netD in freespace 2, but it is still saying that i have to connect to the pxo website. I did flow the guide and download
fs2_open, but i just a little lost?

FUBAR-BDHR

  • Master Drunk
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • http://www.165thbdhr.com
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2009, 08:48:02 PM »
Get FS2_Open 3.6.10 RC2 if you don't already have it:  http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php/topic,62210.0.html

Create an account on FS2netD
Set up your username and password by hitting F2.
Rest should be automatic.  It will say connecting to PXO even though it is FS2netD.
FUBAR

Master Drunk of the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers

Zaft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2009, 10:35:28 PM »
Well I did everything, but I'm suck at the part where you put the mods into the lanucher. I downloaded everything on the RELEASE: 3.6.10 Media VPs and did enverything.

I'm trying to add the mods in broswer folder in the lanucher, but there is nothing there from the folder.

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2009, 10:39:21 PM »
You don't add anything from the folder, you add the folder itself. :)

Zaft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
I have a question about LAN playing FS2
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2009, 10:46:24 PM »
Ok, thank you i think I figured it out.