Author Topic: graphics error  (Read 6071 times)

Infamus

  • IM ALIVE! wait, what?!?
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
graphics error
« on: August 12, 2008, 03:56:33 PM »
when using the enhanced graphics some of them are in a black box rather than transparent.
You expect a signature here? Too bad you don\'t get one, make your own.

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
graphics error
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2008, 06:40:48 PM »
Use OpenGL rather than D3D8 (Check the video tab of the launcher)

Infamus

  • IM ALIVE! wait, what?!?
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
graphics error
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2008, 12:08:55 AM »
did that allready...
You expect a signature here? Too bad you don\'t get one, make your own.

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
graphics error
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2008, 07:15:36 AM »
This is with FS2 using the media VPs right? Check your media VPs folder and see if you have three VP files with names beginning with mp-710.

Infamus

  • IM ALIVE! wait, what?!?
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
graphics error
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2008, 08:37:57 PM »
yes i am using media VPs, no they are not there.
You expect a signature here? Too bad you don\'t get one, make your own.

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
graphics error
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2008, 10:44:58 PM »

Infamus

  • IM ALIVE! wait, what?!?
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
graphics error
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2008, 08:02:06 PM »
oops
You expect a signature here? Too bad you don\'t get one, make your own.

richermartyn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
graphics error
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2009, 06:00:25 AM »
When the game starts to launch an error pops up saying: No graphics device with hardware support was found using Direct X!