Author Topic: MOD Recuitment  (Read 3507 times)

Hobbes

• View Profile
MOD Recuitment
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2005, 03:58:25 AM »
ooops almost forgot,

yeah hehe, guess that means of you want my help i am will too. Especially since FS2 is my all time favourite Space sim game.

ALso ona quick note, i am currently working on upgrading the original Source code for FS2, as i could not find the source for FS2 Open i decided since i am a programmer to do it myself. And i tell you, allot of problems in the code (as i am attempting to upgrade it to the .NET plateform)

ALso as a side note, not sure of it will interest you any, i have a license for the Torque game engine.   :yes:

which opens up possibilities.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2005, 04:08:03 AM by Hobbes »

Star Dragon

• EDF Brigadier General
    • View Profile
Welcome!
« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2005, 07:54:11 AM »
I'm glad you stopped by and are interested in the project.

This site (Game Warden) is the host for my mod (as well as many others) the MAIN FS2 site, with the files for FSOpen and FREDOpen is HERE: http://dynamic4.gamespy.com/~freespace/forums/index.php?s=

the SCP has been evolving for over two years with Dozens of coders each fixing and adding to the code since the beginning. I am only using the basic source build 3.6.5 as it is the most stable and yet allows a lot of new features (such as the change model command for veritech modes). Plus it will make the mod accessible to a broader range of people without uber systems (all features are optional and can be disabled if needed).

If you are interested in the coding aspect look in the SCP forums and get caught up on the latest builds. (no sense in re-inventign the wheel eh?) I was hoping to get you on board purely as a modler or texturer as that is what we need the most desperately. I have posted a extensive to do list of what still needs to be done as well as future improvements to existing models (we have quite a few already).