Author Topic: Is anyone able to play?  (Read 6971 times)

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
Is anyone able to play?
« on: February 25, 2005, 10:51:52 PM »
Just reinstalled FS2 and I can't get FS2NetD to work using either Taylors 2005-01-03 or Tom's Old Build. Is anyone able to create a game?

EDIT : Nevermind. Found the cause. Both builds CTD if you forget to enter your username\password (or get them wrong for that matter!)
« Last Edit: February 25, 2005, 11:15:21 PM by karajorma »

Taristin

  • Rock out! (Cock optional)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
    • View Profile
    • http://www.BlueScalie.net
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2005, 01:30:00 AM »
YES!!!!!!!
This is a signature.

MatthewPapa

  • GWBB Admin
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1762
    • View Profile
    • http://www.game-warden.com/
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2005, 05:19:49 AM »
Holy shit. I dont know if this is a fluke or what but i got 41 kills in the STV on insane!!! That more than doubled my previous record....... It must have been the erinyes.

phreak

  • Slave the Planet
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2005, 05:38:18 AM »
im able to get on sporadically (literally)

MatthewPapa

  • GWBB Admin
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1762
    • View Profile
    • http://www.game-warden.com/
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2005, 05:43:01 AM »
What kind of connection are you using? It might have something to do with that... Also let me and Raa know if you are making that special build or not.... :) :)

phreak

  • Slave the Planet
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2005, 05:52:17 AM »
no im not :p. *smacks MP*

im on a 1.5mb cable, its got rather crappy upstream though and i've never gotten any good results hosting servers on any game, starcraft being the exception.  The problem in the second game was that my fighter automagically jumped out in the middle of the mission.  I've since moved to using the 1/03/05 build since its a bit newer and i can't bear to look at FS2 without glowmaps and shinemaps anymore.

OmegaUltima

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • http://ultimaworks.com
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2005, 05:55:25 AM »
Quote from: MatthewPapa
Holy shit. I dont know if this is a fluke or what but i got 41 kills in the STV on insane!!! That more than doubled my previous record....... It must have been the erinyes.


Ok, I'm sure about one thing. I am NOT versing you on a 1 on 1 Dogfight.

Btw, is anyone up for a game?
« Last Edit: February 26, 2005, 06:00:41 AM by OmegaUltima »

Taristin

  • Rock out! (Cock optional)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
    • View Profile
    • http://www.BlueScalie.net
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2005, 12:47:43 AM »
Quote from: phreak
The problem in the second game was that my fighter automagically jumped out in the middle of the mission.

 That happened to Karajorma too. It must be some sort of FSO bug...
This is a signature.

Taristin

  • Rock out! (Cock optional)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
    • View Profile
    • http://www.BlueScalie.net
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2005, 02:28:09 AM »
So... games?
This is a signature.

FusionStorm

  • This is my BOOMSTICK!
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/weather_op/pageone.html?1113100476773
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2005, 02:39:43 AM »
I can play
Four Score and so many months ago, us cylons kicked your colonial butts.

Want to learn Truespace 3.2?: My Tutorial

Taristin

  • Rock out! (Cock optional)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1519
    • View Profile
    • http://www.BlueScalie.net
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2005, 03:53:25 AM »
meh. seems I missed you there...
This is a signature.

OmegaUltima

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • http://ultimaworks.com
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2005, 12:05:44 PM »
Anyone out there up for a multiplayer game?

DaBrain

  • Dude with micro shadows
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6000
    • View Profile
    • http://www.game-warden.com/starfox
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2005, 02:10:49 PM »
Just registered...

Hmm it seems to work, I don't see any game, while there should be one according to this list: http://www.burbworld.com/fs2netd/main.php?area=activegames

Just tell when you create a game. I'd like to know how well it works.
Watch your shadow
-------------------
"the more i look at the shots the more i\'m becomming a..starfox fan :nod:"
-Dodger-


"Laziness is the first step to efficiency."
-DaBrain-


Official Q-Games fan

OmegaUltima

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • http://ultimaworks.com
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2005, 02:17:38 PM »
Heh, just in time, I exited from Ragnarok to see your post. I'll make a server Right now.

DaBrain

  • Dude with micro shadows
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6000
    • View Profile
    • http://www.game-warden.com/starfox
Is anyone able to play?
« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2005, 02:18:48 PM »
Ok, alright. I'll be there. ;)

Edit: That was fun. :)
« Last Edit: April 02, 2005, 03:09:37 PM by DaBrain »
Watch your shadow
-------------------
"the more i look at the shots the more i\'m becomming a..starfox fan :nod:"
-Dodger-


"Laziness is the first step to efficiency."
-DaBrain-


Official Q-Games fan