Author Topic: Problem with server list  (Read 4187 times)

Andreix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Problem with server list
« on: February 25, 2007, 05:03:17 PM »
I see servers on the FS2NET Access Point .. but I dont see them in the server list in the game .... it says recieving server list .. but its empty :nervous:
Pls help me.

Imperator

  • Imperator has conquered!
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 473
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cylonbase.com/
Problem with server list
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2007, 05:10:51 PM »
Don't worry, I went on and didn't see their games either. It's them not you, probably haven't forwarded their ports or have an obsolete build.

I know for sure that those guys were the problem because I saw two games there, the one by Supernova I could see, but the others I couldn't. Supernova only went on while I posted this so 2+2=4..........
"Reality is Cylon technology obviously outstrips our own."
 


Andreix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Problem with server list
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2007, 12:31:50 PM »
I "hacked" my nod32 exclusions ... freespace 2 on the list .. i think that was the solution :|

Stealthbreed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Problem with server list
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2007, 07:35:46 AM »
Quote from: Andreix;58106
I "hacked" my nod32 exclusions ... freespace 2 on the list .. i think that was the solution :|


Wait... what?  What'd you do?

Andreix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
lol
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2007, 04:31:44 PM »
i added freespace 2 open to nod32 imon exclusion list