Author Topic: FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD  (Read 422977 times)

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #315 on: November 26, 2008, 08:20:25 PM »
Port forwarding shouldn't be needed by anyone except the host unless something is very wrong with your router.

Bas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #316 on: November 26, 2008, 09:48:38 PM »
>>>Which .rars? If you used the installer you should already have the multiplayer mission in a .vp.


Also with 3.6.09? If yes, where are they located? O_O


Are old SP-savegames compatible with the newer build or not? Otherwise I have to finish the campaign first ^^

FUBAR-BDHR

  • Master Drunk
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • http://www.165thbdhr.com
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #317 on: November 26, 2008, 10:28:36 PM »
Multiplayer is totally separate from singleplayer so your saves don't matter for multi.  

You should have 2 files in your main FS2 directory named multi-mission-pack.vp and multi-voice-pack.vp.  If you don't have them run Turey's installer and it will get them for you.  

Get the latest 3.6.10 build and extract it into your main FS2 directory.  Select the new exe from the launcher and run it.
FUBAR

Master Drunk of the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers

[DW]-Gladiator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #318 on: November 27, 2008, 07:25:01 AM »
i have a small problem  , i can login in fsdnet  with no problems on  3.6.9 build but not with 3.6.10, says always login failed .using the same settings , any ideas why?

FUBAR-BDHR

  • Master Drunk
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • http://www.165thbdhr.com
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #319 on: November 27, 2008, 07:48:14 AM »
See if you have an old multi.cfg file with the PXO settings.  If so rename it to something.  Also make sure you are using a recent 3.6.10 build.
FUBAR

Master Drunk of the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers

[DW]-Gladiator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #320 on: November 27, 2008, 07:58:01 AM »
thxs that  worked

Bas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #321 on: November 27, 2008, 09:32:31 PM »
>>>>Multiplayer is totally separate from singleplayer so your saves don't matter for multi.

I wonder if the savegames from 3.6.9 are compatible with 3.6.10 or not. ;)

but however, till yet I want to thank you for the tips and hints-

FUBAR-BDHR

  • Master Drunk
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • http://www.165thbdhr.com
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #322 on: November 27, 2008, 11:01:16 PM »
I have copied my pilot files over from retail before and they do work.  Of course with multi as soon as you log in to FS2netD your stats will be reset.
FUBAR

Master Drunk of the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers

[DW]-Gladiator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #323 on: November 28, 2008, 12:27:47 AM »
needs now some peopels for some good old style tvts and coops ^^ anyone still  around here?

FUBAR-BDHR

  • Master Drunk
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • http://www.165thbdhr.com
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #324 on: November 28, 2008, 01:04:30 AM »
Scheduled games are on Saturday so you can usually find some people then.  I play in the evenings some days but not tonight.
FUBAR

Master Drunk of the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers

Bas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #325 on: November 29, 2008, 05:38:18 PM »
However, wanna thank ya, guys :)

Btw Gladi, I am also a FreeLancer player, mostly known as ]Imperium[Bas :)

Will try to be there 2night ->>>>Host: CP5670/Shade, Every Saturday, 9 PM

Which Timezone? GMT +0?

BIN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #326 on: January 17, 2009, 11:40:57 AM »
SOMEOEN help me get the game T.T

waldo170

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Ermm
« Reply #327 on: February 15, 2009, 08:41:01 AM »
It gets an error when trying to validate my version of Freespace2. and then it times out when validating my pilot

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #328 on: February 15, 2009, 09:47:44 AM »
Which version do you have?

Synther

  • CAG Battlestar Phoenix
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://www.myspace.com/synther
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #329 on: February 15, 2009, 02:57:04 PM »
What happened to the "Campain?"  

What happened to letting people create maps???


/edit DaBrain: Mind your language, will you? I have censored your posting for now, but if you keep this up, it will get you banned.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2009, 07:44:44 PM by DaBrain »