Author Topic: FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD  (Read 422410 times)

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #300 on: March 30, 2008, 05:42:19 PM »
If you're posting from your PC you definitely have an ISP. Get the proper error message and it will be easier to solve this one as there are a couple of errors that mention ISPs.

GS059

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #301 on: March 31, 2008, 07:13:35 PM »
you should at least tell him that isp=internet service provider....
so yes, without that, you would not be able to use the internet at all... lol

heero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #302 on: May 03, 2008, 07:33:55 AM »
hi i downloaded fs2 open and did everything to play online but when i try to download the rc the link is broken and when i enter the game it tells me asking pxo for crc server then it dont respond ,plz help me i wanna play this game online

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #303 on: May 03, 2008, 08:53:04 AM »
Download the RC? Where did you get the game from?

heero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #304 on: May 03, 2008, 09:40:04 AM »
I Downloaded It
:d

heero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #305 on: May 03, 2008, 09:41:47 AM »
when i enter multiplayer i see no games and no servers when i try to create a server it tells me "asking pxo for crc missions"

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #306 on: May 03, 2008, 10:03:45 AM »
Downloaded from where though? There are several different downloads around and some a quite old.

heero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #307 on: May 03, 2008, 10:14:37 AM »
first i downloaded fs2 retail then the 3.6.9 installer and installed 3.6.9 and 3.6.10,then i  download the openal then i  saw this and made each step .after that i tried to enter with my account i made it entered but i saw no servers and no games i tried to create a game when i create it tells me "Asking PXO server for CRC missions " plz i need help i will attach scrn shot


plz i wanna play online

from the pirate bay

i installed the scp on the retail one

plz anyone answer me?
« Last Edit: May 03, 2008, 10:34:19 AM by karajorma »

karajorma

  • He is watching YOU
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #308 on: May 03, 2008, 10:40:59 AM »
First, it's considered bad manners to make multiple posts like that. Second if no one is online who knows the answer you'll have to wait until someone is.

The fact that no servers are online isn't surprising. There's only going to be one online when someone is playing a game since at the moment the Stand-alone server code isn't working very well.  There is a regular game on Saturday nights. If you're still having trouble seeing that then there is definitely something wrong with your set up. You can find details on that here.

As for the game hanging when you try to make your own server. That is rather odd. Are you sure that your firewall isn't causing problems? I remember that I used to be able to crash FS2 quite easily cause Zone Alarm would pop up a warning but I couldn't alt-tab out to see it. Try using the Run in a Window option from the Launcher->Features->Dev Tool options to make certain that this isn't your problem.

castor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffighters.co.uk./home/
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #309 on: May 03, 2008, 10:46:30 AM »
Also, 3.6.9 (or is it the server?) has a bug where client hangs for a while (30s...1 minute or so) when creating a game.
But it should succeed eventually..
Cheers!

heero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #310 on: May 03, 2008, 10:49:49 AM »
ty and i am sorry maybe its cuz i am using vista ,BTW is there any game like free space or better to play online?
and when do u people open fs2 scp

heero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #311 on: May 03, 2008, 11:29:23 AM »
is there any fs2 open server going now?

castor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffighters.co.uk./home/
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #312 on: May 03, 2008, 02:11:52 PM »
Not now, but there should be some action later today. Check this forum for game schedules etc.
http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php/board,135.0.html
Cheers!

Bas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #313 on: November 26, 2008, 05:08:53 PM »
Do I also have to do port-forwarding if I dont want to host games?

To where I have to extract the .rars? My mission-folder in \Data is empty...

True that there arent any 3.6.09 active servers? Or did I just something wrong? ^^

FUBAR-BDHR

  • Master Drunk
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • http://www.165thbdhr.com
FAQ + How to get started using FS2NetD
« Reply #314 on: November 26, 2008, 07:12:42 PM »
First get a recent 3.6.10 build it makes things a lot easier:  http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php/board,173.0.html

Which .rars?  If you used the installer you should already have the multiplayer mission in a .vp.  

Port forwarding for not hosting doesn't seem to be needed for some people.  Try it.  If it doesn't work then best to configure it.
FUBAR

Master Drunk of the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers