Author Topic: Laugh at my dismay lol.  (Read 1098 times)

Freelancer

  • One Vision One Purpose...
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 952
    • View Profile
    • http://www.nexus-studios.net
Laugh at my dismay lol.
« on: February 08, 2005, 05:10:01 AM »
OK a few things.

1. i dunno why, but my SCP doesnt work in DIRECTX for some reason, everything is invisible or if it is visible, the ship is about 40 meters above where the reticle says it is.


2. I can only play in OpenGL. I get 120FPS then next thing i know, 1-to-5 cylon raiders brings me to 40fps (normal imo).

3. The Reloading ship docs on my cockpit. meh...
lol

its rather funny lol.

aldo OMNI Can i get ur beta Galactica mesh? i want to see if my system can work with it so i can maybe make missions, or tweak the tbls or do sumthin, i got some rough ideas i wanna expreiment with on the engine.
Bringing you products that work... in my head!  :ha:
Multi-Genre Art & Design Studios: http://nexus-studios.net
Battlestar Galactica - Beyond The Red Line: http://www.game-warden.com/bsg

stithe2000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
    • http://www.stithe.com
Laugh at my dismay lol.
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2005, 05:30:39 AM »
ummm..... What have you checked so far? You might want to see if you D3D is enabled? I just looked at my DirectX setup to get a few ideas....

Freelancer

  • One Vision One Purpose...
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 952
    • View Profile
    • http://www.nexus-studios.net
Laugh at my dismay lol.
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2005, 05:53:49 AM »
didnt know that they had to be enabled?
Bringing you products that work... in my head!  :ha:
Multi-Genre Art & Design Studios: http://nexus-studios.net
Battlestar Galactica - Beyond The Red Line: http://www.game-warden.com/bsg

Omniscaper

  • Project Leader Insano
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2432
    • View Profile
Laugh at my dismay lol.
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2005, 06:07:50 AM »
What are your computer specs?

Freelancer

  • One Vision One Purpose...
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 952
    • View Profile
    • http://www.nexus-studios.net
Laugh at my dismay lol.
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2005, 06:57:02 AM »
2.4GHZ Celeron
512 DDR 3200
Asus Radeon IGP 9100
RADEON 7500 64MBDDR
Bringing you products that work... in my head!  :ha:
Multi-Genre Art & Design Studios: http://nexus-studios.net
Battlestar Galactica - Beyond The Red Line: http://www.game-warden.com/bsg

stithe2000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
    • http://www.stithe.com
Laugh at my dismay lol.
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2005, 08:07:59 AM »
go to the directX folder, and you should see DXTools.... You will see the D3D enable option, or you will see the DXTools in your control panel.... It is just a little check box option.... Plus, double check your graphics card options.... It also has enabling features on it as well....