Author Topic: Can I use the Sage in my campaign?  (Read 6212 times)

Darth DySkO

  • Airplanes lover
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • http://digilander.libero.it/DarthDySkO/
Can I use the Sage in my campaign?
« on: June 18, 2006, 02:28:30 PM »
I don't think if this should be posted here...

I'm making a new campaign (you can find a description at http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php/topic,20956.525.html, reply #547), and I would want to use the Sage that I found in Transcend. However, in Transcend's readme I found only the author's name. How can I contact the author? Thanks.
"Steadfast" project member

"Steadfast"\'s website: http://digilander.libero.it/DarthDySkO/

Terra Squadron member

Ransom Arceihn

  • Syrophoenician
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 348
    • View Profile
    • http://www.the-avatar.com
Can I use the Sage in my campaign?
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2006, 05:33:12 PM »
Sage uses the GTD Legion model that was made for an old TC by the name of Over The Top. For one reason or another, it was never completed; all its models were released to the community, for download here. I'm not sure if the Legion's author is still around (you could try sending him a PM over on HLP), but it was released to the public so as long as you give due credit, asking permission probably isn't totally necessary.

Mobius

  • The Southern Cross
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 902
    • View Profile
    • http://www.hard-light.net
Can I use the Sage in my campaign?
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2006, 08:37:40 PM »
Hey,Dysko was here too!

We think we are going not to use the Legion at this time.

jorgea

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Can I use the Sage in my campaign?
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2012, 04:10:27 PM »
Were you able to use this with success?  Let us know here at http://www.game-warden.com