Game Warden Forums

Freespace => FS2NetD => Topic started by: takashi on May 01, 2007, 01:36:12 AM

Title: what does the "squadron" field do?
Post by: takashi on May 01, 2007, 01:36:12 AM
what does the squadron field in multiplayer opyions do? and why does the FAQ say to "safely leave it blank"?
Title: what does the "squadron" field do?
Post by: karajorma on May 01, 2007, 09:49:00 AM
Good question.

No idea what the answer is. I assume it was something to do with Squad War.
Title: what does the "squadron" field do?
Post by: FUBAR-BDHR on May 01, 2007, 04:46:29 PM
AFAIK it does nothing and never did do anything even in Squad Wars.  I always type my squad in there just for the heck of it and it doesn't seem to hurt anything.
Title: what does the "squadron" field do?
Post by: karajorma on May 01, 2007, 08:30:49 PM
Well the Squad War code was ripped out so I can't check what it did in retail but it certainly does bugger all now. :D
Title: what does the "squadron" field do?
Post by: takashi on May 05, 2007, 12:41:02 AM
why not ask the makers of freespace?
Title: what does the "squadron" field do?
Post by: karajorma on May 05, 2007, 01:19:18 PM
Because it's far more sensible to wait until Taylor restores the Squad War code and simply look for myself.